Home About Us Testimonials Contact Us

 

July 18, 2014

Wow! I HIGHLY recommend this place!!! I've never sold jewelry before, so I had no idea what to expect. My mother gave me some estate jewelry from her aunt a few years ago and I just kept it in a box in the closet. She told me to keep whatever I wanted and perhaps sell the rest. 

Finally, as funds have been very tight for me lately, I went to some random local shop I had driven by a few times: The Jewelry Buyer. Randy was amazing! He patiently answered my questions and he was kind, informative, and generous-- not to mention delightfully humorous. He looked through my box and I walked away with over $300 cash for just a few items within 15 minutes! 

What a sincerely great experience. I'll definitely go back if I find anymore jewelry I want to sell.

October 16, 2014
I went in to sell a ring today, and have never been in a pawn shop, jewelry resale, or anything like that.  So I was actually a bit nervous, thinking I was going to feel intimidated.  I absolutely did not feel that way at the Jewelry Buyer and if fact it was a great experience.  Randy was friendly, funny and comfortable.  I did't get the "used-car-saleman" vibe that I expected.  He was informative, respectful and kind.  I would highly recommend this place, especially for novice folks like me.
August 28, 2014
I just left and have to tell you Yelpers what a great experience. I will be back. I both sold and bought today and was treated with such dignity and respect. Superb customer service.
July 18, 2014
I have gone to see Randy two times to sell my jewelry and everytime I go in I walk away feeling really good about the experience.  I thought I about going to Larog and read there reviews, really bad!  If you have some old memories collecting dust and want a fair price for your jewelry I highly encourage you to visit Randy.  The next time have items to sell that is where I'm going.
June 9, 2014
This is the ONLY place you should go to!!  The owner, Randy, is so nice and takes the time to show you how he figures out the value of each item.  I learned so much!!!  I cant wait to go again!!  This is a person you can trust 100%  I received almost 300.00 for just 5 or 6 pieces of jewelry!!!  What a great experience!!  He even proudly showed me pictures of his beautiful new grand baby!!!  What a guy.
February 8, 2014

I have been thinking I should probably sell my old wedding ring set as I come up to my 4 year divorce-a-versary.  I read the website info on The Jewelry Buyer and saw that they offered to buy silver and gold.  This lead me to dig out my jewelry box and get rid of all those pieces I hadn't touched in years.  I filled up a small size jewelry gift box with... a 14k wedding ring + 5 other rings of varying metals/gems, a few pairs of gold earrings (some broken), a gold bracelet, a silver necklace and a few pendants.  Randy took my items, sorted them, weighed them and offered me a price of $408.  I asked about keeping the solitaire from my wedding set and he said it would only knock the price down about $25, so I had him remove it and give it back to me.  It's only 1/4 carat, but I figure I can have it made into something for myself later.  All in all, I walked out with $385 and they made a new customer.  I will come back to have my diamond set into something new later and also something simple like watch battery replacement they do for $5.  I didn't look today, but they did have a good selection of jewelry for purchase as well if you are in the market to purchase.

September 3, 2013
Skip the pawn shops and mailing services, and go see Randy and Austin at The Jewelry Buyer.  After going around to other places to get an idea, they seriously had the best offer in town, and it was more than fair.  I brought in some old items that had been sitting around forever and was more than surprised at what they gave me for them.
Wheelede - July 26, 2011
5 Stars! Randy is great on the phone and even better face to face. I was very pleased with the experience and its outcome. Randy is professional and very willing to explain the process and answer any questions one might have, I would recommend this business to friends and would do business with them again. Thanks Randy, you rock!!
Artgeek - July 9, 2011
Completely professional, courteous and honest . Since he tests your jewelry and gold right in front of you and discusses the value(s) I felt involved in the process. Another place I went the person disappeared for a few minutes with my jewelry then came back and threw it all in a scale then gave me a price. Really like this place so much better and highly recommend them. five stars!
Tsnakehenderson - Jun 11, 2011
I was in, and out in 15 minutes, with a great deal for my gold bracelet and necklace I had not worn in 20 years. Randy was personable and straight forward. He will test your items, and give you some good conversation...cool dude.
Sodapopper - Jan 30, 2011
I had some ugly and outdated jewelry and some dental gold, and thought I would try the jewelry buyer after seeing him mentioned on a consumer news program. The transaction was painless, courteous, and educational, and of course the cash was great! He tells you the price for each item, so you can easily decide whether to sell it or keep it.
Brittany - Nov 20, 2010
Very fair, and quick. I was in, and out in about 15 min., and I left a very happy person! Plus, everyone was very nice. I would definitely go back for repeat business.
Nov 15, 2010
Excellent Experience Randy was AWESOME! He was courteous, very honest and up front, took his time, explained what we had, what he was looking at and offered us a value (weight in gold) that was substantially higher than other quotes. The monies were paid in cash, the process was streamlined and the professionalism, coupled with Rand's sense of humor, made my wife's and my decision so much easier to do business here. I would recommend this small, quaint yet personal store front to anyone wanting top dollar for their gold or jewelry
The Expeirence was Golden - 07/15/2010
Randy was pleasant, helpful and direct. He put my fears to rest by his knowledge, and caring behavior. He never took advantage of my lack of knowledge and was very upfront with what he could offer and didn't push for a transaction. I would feel confident referring the Jewelry Buyer to others. Thank you Randy!
5/08/2009
I came here because I needed to sell some old jewelry, and fast, for cold hard cash. The Jewelry Buyer did not disappoint. Randy, the owner, is really friendly and quite jovial, in comparison to the snooty treatment I'd received half an hour previously at Malloy’s Jewelry Workshop downtown.

Randy was not only extremely knowledgeable about the jewelry I brought him, but he was completely honest and candid with me about why he was offering what for each piece. Randy explained to me what each piece was worth, and I was thrilled to get more than I was expecting, cash-wise.
5/09/2009
I had a wonderful experience at The Jewelry Buyer. Randy the Proprietor of this establishment is extremely knowledgeable and very kind. I took all of my jewelry that I didn't wear anymore to him and was paid top dollar! He was Very Honest regarding my things and I didn't have to worry about being ripped off. So Refreshing. If you need to take your old stuff in or buy some beautiful pieces, this is the place to go.
5/20/2009 Great Experience!
We have had great experiences dealing with Randy, the owner, over the years. Randy is very knowledgeable about gold, silver, and stones and has given us fair prices for our jewelry. We definitely recommend his services.
6/11/2009 Great Business!
Very knowledgeable with jewelry and coins. Fast and easy to work with. Fair and honest prices. Would do business with Randy again.
7/10/2009
This morning I was driving down Sandy Blvd when I noticed a sandwich board advertizing a business that buys and sells jewelry. I stopped in to get some information and found a knowledgeable proprietor ready to do business. Later in the afternoon I brought some gold and silver items that I had been meaning to sell. I was surprised to receive a fair price right on the spot. No waiting for mailing and the uncertainty of an unknown purchaser. I would recommend The Jewelry Buyer to anyone.
7/15/2009
Recently I sold a gold necklace, and I received excellent service from The Jewelry Buyer. He was friendly, and he was able to give me more money for my necklace than another local gold buyer. Now I have a place that I feel comfortable selling my unused jewelry in the future.
7/23/2009
Randy is so knowledgeable, friendly and honest. This was my first time selling my jewelry (thanks to the economy). Randy made it a very pleasant transaction. I wouldn't go anywhere else (don't even THINK about Cash 4 Gold.com, they will rip you off!). Randy is the only jewelry buyer I trust to do business with. Thanks for the great service Randy.
7/29/2009
I've never sold old jewelry before. I found a bunch of old junk that I would never miss. I found the Jewelry Buyer on Sandy with the help on Google. I took it to the shop, he looked at it, and paid me on the spot. That easy! I received five times more than I was expecting and the whole process took like 20 minutes. What more could I ask for?
8/09/2009
I just had the pleasure of selling some old gold jewelry to this establishment. They were very friendly and bought my old stuff I never wear anymore for a great price; much better than mailing it to some online site.


Check out reviews of our business on Dexknows, Verizon, Yahoo and several other search engines that offer reviews of local businesses. Have a look at our excellent customer feedback on eBay - Seller ID : randy2034